Sunday, December 3, 2023
HomeEventsRegattaRolex Middle Sea Race 2022 - Line Honours winners confirmed

Rolex Middle Sea Race 2022 – Line Honours winners confirmed

Multihull and monohull line honours have been decided at the 2022 Rolex Middle Sea Race.

Multihull: Following an enthralling contest, Riccardo Pavoncelli’s MOD70 Mana (ITA) claimed multihull line honours by the narrowest of margins. Crossing the Rolex Middle Sea Race finish line at 00:32:38 CEST this morning, Mana finished in an elapsed time of 61 hours, 32 minutes and 38 seconds. Second over the line was another MOD70 Zoulou (FRA) who after 606-nautical miles (1,122 kilometres) of racing finished less than a minute later.

Monohull: Arriving back in Malta at 10:54:29 CEST on Tuesday, Leopard 3 (NED), skippered by Chris Sherlock, won monohull line honours finishing in an elapsed time of 70 hours, 34 minutes and 29 seconds. It is the second time that the 100-ft (30.48m) Maxi has won Rolex Middle Sea Race line honours. This follows her success in 2009.

The Rolex Middle Sea Race, first held in 1968, is organized by the Royal Malta Yacht Club (RMYC). Rolex has partnered both the race and the RMYC since 2002.

- Advertisment -spot_img

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.